share this page

The Everyman Theatre Launches New Partnership with MTU CSM

The Everyman Theatre  Launches New Partnership with  MTU CSM

16 September, 2022

MTU Cork School of Music and the Everyman Theatre have launched an exciting new partnership programme entitled EVERYMANSPARKS: Industry Insights.

The programme will see students from all four years of the BA in Theatre and Drama Studies coming together every Wednesday to take part in a series of activities, workshops, screenings, play readings and more. The programme is curated by The Everyman's artistic director Sophie Motley and MTU CSM Theatre and Drama Studies staff, led by lecturer Irene O'Mara.

The collaboration, which is jointly funded by MTU CSM Department of Jazz, Pop, Trad, Voice & Theatre Studies and MTU’s Teaching and Learning Unit will provide invaluable industry experience to students, bringing them into direct contact with the country's best theatre practitioners who tour to The Everyman on a weekly basis. 

Speaking about the partnership, Deirdre Collins, Head of Department of Pop Jazz Trad Voice & Theatre said, "This is a hugely positive opportunity for our theatre students to become immersed in the professional theatre industry while still studying. It will provide a wonderful springboard to launch their careers in the arts with a ready-made network of theatre practioners and collaborators."

This is the just the beginning of an exciting relationship with The Everyman, which will also feature students of the BA in Musical Theatre performing their first full-scale production, The Addams Family, at the theatre next February. Break a leg everyone!


If you feel your organisation could benefit from a collaboration with MTU students, lecturers or researchers email the Extended Campus at to explore your options.

Check out our database of case studies, illustrating previous important industry partnerships by clicking here.

Subscribe to our newsletter to keep up to date with all news involving collaborations with external organisations and MTU students, lecturers and researchers: click to subscribe.